2003 Idea Houses

Sunset

IDEA HOUSE TEAM

Builder and owner: De Mattei Construction www.demattei.com or (408) 295-7516

Interior design: Bethe Cohen Design Associates www.bethecohen.com or (408) 379-4051

Landscape design: De Mattei Construction's Pat Sunseri (408) 295-7516; Sunset's Peter O. Whiteley; Tamura Designs (408) 779-3443

CONTRIBUTORS

Artwork: Dunn Mehler Gallery (650) 726-7667; Stefanie Okon for Bethe Cohen Design Associates (408) 379-4051; Treg Silkwood (408) 483-0173; Sticks and Stones www.sticks-n-stones.net

Bath hardware: Expo Design Center www.expo.com

Cabinet hardware: Hafele America Co. www.hafeleonline.com

Cabinetry: Roth Wood Products (408) 723-8888

Carpet installation: Allfloors (408) 279-0774

Cast concrete: Ravacast (408) 371-6516

Closet systems: Expo Design Center www.expo.com

Clothing: Coldwater Creek (800) 262-0040

Concrete & recycled glass countertops: Counter Production www.counterproduction.com

Decorative landscape stone: Peninsula Building Materials www.peninsulamaterials.com

Driveway pavers: Calstone (408) 984-8800

Drywall contractor: Denvick Drywall Systems (408) 842-6116

Electrical contractor: CRJ Electric, available through De Mattei Construction (408) 295-7516

Entry & intetior doors: Fine Doors by Feather River www.finedoors.com

Faux finish: Frank Bachara (408) 227-7876; Chandler Decorative Arts (831) 336-8294

Fencing: Master Halco www.fenceonline.com

Fireplaces: Lennox Hearth Products www.lennoxhearthproducts.com

Fitness equipment: All American Fitness (408) 293-9966

Florist: Bloomsters (408) 268-5518

Furniture: Home Collection (336) 889-7379; Kolkka Furniture www.kolkka.com ; Martino's www.martinosinteriors.com

Garage doors: Garage Doors (408) 293-7443

Granite sink: Stone Forest, available through DJ Mehler (415) 490-5740

Hardscape installation: Robert A. Bothman www.bothman.com

Hardwood flooring installation: Environ Distributors (415) 487-0333

Home accesories: Crate & Barrel (800) 996-9960

Home electronics: Good Guys (408) 361-0300

Home wiring: CyberManor www.cybermanor.com

HVAC Contractor: Foothill Heating & Air Conditioning (408) 395-2500

Ironing center: Iron-a-way www.ironaway.com

Ironwork: Brian's Welding (408) 275-9834

Irrigation design: Hala Landscape (408) 260-8808

Irrigation equipment: The Toro Company www.toro.com

Landscape building materials: Bruce Bauer Lumber & Supply (650) 948-1089

Landscape plants: Orchard Supply Hardware (888) 746-7674

Lighting: Consolidated Electrical Distributors (408) 297-2200; Illuminating Experiences (732) 745-5858; Johnson Art Studio www.johnsonartstudio.com ; Juno Lighting (650) 726-9779; Lightspann Illumination Design, available through Bethe Cohen Design Associates (408) 379-4051; Thomas Lighting www.thomaslighting.com

Linens: Cover Story (650) 948-4395

Masonary contractor: Jones Masonry (408) 377-7512

Millwork: Carrera Millwork (408) 748-1808

Mirrors & shower doors: Argonaut Shower & Mirror (408) 777-8194

Outdoor pots: Grass Farm Garden Accents www.gardenaccents.com

Painting contractor: Rianda Painting (408) 264-6610

Palmwood flooring: Smith & Fong Company (866) 835-9859

Paver installation: European Paving Design www.paverdepot.com

Planting plan: Greg G. Ing and Associates (408) 947-7090; Strickland Design (650) 962-8139

Plumbing supplier: Saratoga Plumbing Supply (De Anza Blvd. location) (408) 996-1773

Powder room cabinet: Richlite Corporation www.richlite.com

Radiant floor heating: Nuheat (800) 778-9276

Radiant floor heating installer: Summiteers (510) 339-8884

Roofing contractor: Western Region Roofing (408) 360-9111

Speciality glass: UltraGlas www.ultraglas.com

Stone & tile installation: Ceramic & Stone Design (408) 971-9222

Stone veneer: Cultured Stone (800) 255-1727

Termite elimination system installtion/service: Western Exterminator Company (800) 937-8398

Tile: Expo Design Center www.expo.com ; Fireclay Tile www.fireclaytile.com

Trees: Jaycee Newman www.jayceenewman.com

Trex decking installation: KN Construction (408) 437-1369

Water feature/sculpture: Tony Lynott Studios www.lynott.com

Window coverings: Conrad Shades www.conradshades.com

Wine racks: Apex Wine Cellars (925) 371-0929

SPECIAL THANKS

Town of Los Gatos: www.town.los-gatos.ca.us

You May Like