Mountain hikes, desert trails, thrilling rapids, sleepy getaways: The West’s best places to visit exemplify natural beauty and open spaces.

Dining at SLO Brew in San Luis Obispo, California
Dining at SLO Brew in San Luis Obispo, California (Courtesy of Visit SLO)


View More: Where to Stay | How to Get There | Where to Eat & Drink | What to Do


Destinations

Name Address Website Award
Medford–Heart of the Rogue 101 E. 8th Street, Medford, OR 97501 Featured Listing
Navigate Oregon 62980 Boyd Acres Road, Building B, Bend, OR 97701 https://navigateoregon.com/
Benicia, California 250 East L Street, Benicia, CA 94510 https://www.visitbenicia.org/
Visit Bainbridge Island 395 Winslow Way E, Bainbridge Island, WA 98110 https://www.visitbainbridgeisland.org/
Sunny Seaside Santa Monica 2427 Main Street, Santa Monica, CA 90405 https://www.santamonica.com
Visit Central Oregon 57100 Beaver Drive, Bldg 6, Suite 130 Sunriver, OR 97707 https://visitcentraloregon.com/ Desirable Destination
Frisco, Colorado PO Box 4100, Frisco, CO 80443 https://www.townoffrisco.com/
Destination: Dana Point 34145 Pacific Coast Highway #354 Dana Point, CA 92629 https://visitdanapoint.com/
Visit Hood River PO Box 1842, Hood River, OR 97031 https://visithoodriver.com/ Nature Lover’s Destination
Grand Lake, Colorado 14700 US Hwy 34, Grand Lake, CO 80447 https://gograndlake.com/
Paso Robles 1405 Spring St., Paso Robles, CA 93446 https://www.travelpaso.com/
Oceanside, California 928 N. Coast Highway, Oceanside, CA 92054 https://visitoceanside.org/
The Santa Ynez Valley P.O. Box 633, Solvang, CA 93464 http://www.visitsyv.com/
Greater Zion 20 N Main St., Suite 105, St. George, UT 84770 https://greaterzion.com/
Vail, Colorado 75 South Frontage Road West, Vail, CO 81657 https://discovervail.com/
Visit Tuolumne County 193 S Washington St., Sonora, CA 95370 https://www.visittuolumne.com/
The Half Moon Bay Coastside 235 Main Street, Half Moon Bay, CA 94019 https://www.visithalfmoonbay.org
Walla Walla, Washington 5 W. Alder St., Suite 240, Walla Walla, WA 99362 https://www.wallawalla.org/
San Luis Obispo 990 Palm St., San Luis Obispo, CA 93401 https://visitslo.com/
Visit Santa Rosa California 50 Old Courthouse Square, Santa Rosa, CA 95404 https://www.visitsantarosa.com/
Oxnard, California 3600 Harbor Blvd. #469, Oxnard, CA 93035 https://visitoxnard.com/
Casper, Wyoming 139 West 2nd Street, Suite 1B, Casper, WY 82601 https://www.visitcasper.com/
Visit Petaluma 210 Lakeville St., Petaluma, CA 94952 https://www.visitpetaluma.com/
Wyoming’s Wind River Country 100 N 1st St., Lander, WY 82520 https://windriver.org/

Mount Hood and Hood River, Oregon (Visit Hood River)
Mount Hood and Hood River, Oregon (Visit Hood River)

Read the 2021 Wine Issue Right Here!

Get one year of Sunset—and all kinds of bonuses—for just $24.95. Subscribe now!