Smart Homes Resources

RESOURCES

Accessories: Eco Carmel, ecocarmel.com; Emilia Ceramics, emiliaceramics.com

Art: 20×200, 20×200.com; Jen Bekman Gallery, jenbekman.com; The Animal Print Shop, theanimalprintshop.com; UGallery, ugallery.com

Bamboo headboard: Smith & Fong, plyboo.com

Bamboo pulp tiles: Re:modern, re-modern.com

Concrete block: Calstone, calstone.com

Construction connectors/shear-wall systems: Simpson Strong-Tie, strongtie.com

Counters: Silestone, silestoneusa.com

Counters fabricator: Scan-Top, scan-top.com

Custom shelving: Amberwood Products, amberwoodproducts.com

Electric car chargers: ECOtality, ecotality.com

Furniture: BaDesign, badesignlab.com; Cost Plus World Market, worldmarket.com; CPopp Workshop, cpoppworkshop.com; EQ3, eq3.com; Harvest Furniture, shopharvest.com; Michael McDonough Architect, michaelmcdonough.com

Gaming chair: Acousticom Corp., acousticom.com

Garage entry gate: Los Gatos Iron Works, losgatosironworks.com

Hardwood flooring: Smith & Fong, plyboo.com

Heat recovery ventilator: Zehnder, zehnderamerica.com

Herbs/orchids: Rocket Farms, rocketfarms.com

Home automation: Control4, control4.com; Savant, savantar.com

Home tech consultant: Intuitive Environments, intuitiveenvironments.com

Home tech installation: Gator Home Tech, gatortechintegration.com

HVAC: Fujitsu General America, fujitsugeneral.com

Hybrid water heater: GE Appliances, geappliances.com

Interior door hardware: Häfele, hafele.com

Interior doors/trim: Complete Door & Trim, completedoorandtrim.com

Kids' furniture: Muu, muukids.com

LED-illuminated pots: Rotoluxe, rotoluxe.com

Lighting: CX Design, cxny.com; EQ3, eq3.com; Häfele, hafele.com; Re:modern, re-modern.com; Schmitt Design, schmittdesign.com; YLighting, ylighting.com

On-demand hot water: ACT Metlund Systems, gothotwater.com

Magnetic glass marker board: Bendheim, bendheim.com

Metal roofs: Custom-Bilt Metals, custombiltmetals.com

Solar: Sharp, sharpusa.com

Solar microinverters: Enphase Energy, enphase.com

Solar window shades: QMotion, qmotionshades.com

Tile: Heath Ceramics, heathceramics.com; Porcelanosa, porcelanosa-usa.com; Walker Zanger, walkerzanger.com

Windows: Integrity from Marvin, integritywindows.com

Wireless music: Sonos, sonos.com

 

TEAM

Builder: Clarum Homes, clarum.com

Interior design: GoGo Creations, gogocreations.com