Resource Guide: Warm and Colorful

IDEA HOUSE TEAM

Builder and owner: De Mattei Construction www.demattei.com or (408) 295-7516

Interior design: Sunset's Ann Bertelsen and Leanne Holder

Landscape design: De Mattei Construction's Pat Sunseri (408) 295-7516; Sunset's Peter O. Whiteley; Tamura Designs (408) 779-3443

CONTRIBUTORS

Alternative building materials: Trex Decking and Railing (800) 289-8739

Area rugs: Endless Knot, available through Oriental Carpets (650) 327-6608

Artwork: Oberon Designs www.oberondesign.net; Treg Silkwood (408) 483-0173; Tercera Gallery (408) 354-9484; Margaret Wherry (408) 354-7049

Bamboo flooring: Tico Bamboo www.ticobamboo.com

Bead board: Azek Trimboards www.azek.com

Carpet installation: Allfloors (408) 279-0774

Cast concrete: Sonoma Cast Stone www.sonomastone.com

Closet systems: Budget Closet (800) 959-4400

Clothing: Coldwater Creek (800) 262-0040

Countertops: Richlite Corporation www.richlite.com

Door screens: Phantom Screens (888) 742-6866

Driveway pavers: Calstone (408) 984-8800

Drywall contractor: Denvick Drywall Systems (408) 842-6116

Electrical contractor: Sure Electric (408) 378-6538

Entry & interior doors: Fine Doors by Feather River www.finedoors.com

Fencing: Master Halco www.fenceonline.com

Firepit: Sojoe www.sojoe.com

Fireplaces: Lennox Hearth Products www.lennoxhearthproducts.com

Flagstone: Graniterock (831) 392-3700

Furniture: Design Within Reach (650) 328-2700; Desire Home Furnishings (408) 354-0989; Ethan Allen www.ethanallen.com; Ikea www.ikea.com; Stokke (877) 978-6553

Garage doors: Garage Doors (408) 293-7443

Hardscape installation: Robert A. Bothman www.bothman.com

Hardwood flooring: Mirage www.mirage.com

Hardwood flooring distributor: Golden State Flooring www.goldenstateflooring.com

Hardwood flooring installation: Environ Distributors (415) 487-0333

Home accesories: Crate & Barrel (800) 996-9960; Desire Home Furnishings (408) 354-0989; Ethan Allen www.ethanallen.com; Oberon Designs www.oberondesign.net (trade only)

Home wiring: CyberManor www.cybermanor.com

Iron gate: :L:M:N:O: Arts www.lmnoarts.com

Ironwork: Brian's Welding (408) 275-9834

Irrigation design: Hala Landscape (408) 260-8808

Irrigation equipment: The Toro Company www.toro.com

Kitchen entertainment center: Icebox by Salton (877) 463-7637

Landscape building materials: Bruce Bauer Lumber & Supply (650) 948-1089

Landscape plants: Orchard Supply Hardware (888) 746-7674

Lighting: Lamps Plus www.lampsplus.com; Thomas Lighting www.thomaslighting.com

Linoleum floor: Forbo Linoleum www.themarmoleumstore.com

Masonary contractor: Jones Masonry (408) 377-7512

Millwork: Carrera Millwork (408) 748-1808

Mirrors & shower doors: Argonaut Shower & Mirror (408) 777-8194; Oberon Designs www.oberondesign.net

Nursery decor: Bille et Plume www.billeetplume.com; Françoise Kirkman Design www.francoisekirkmandesign.com

Outdoor furniture: Crate & Barrel (800) 996-9960; J Line Designs www.jlinedesigns.com; Vintage Redwood Company www.vintageredwoodcompany.com

Paint: Dunn-Edwards Paints www.dunn-edwards.com

Painting contractor: Rianda Painting (408) 264-6610

Planting plan: Greg G. Ing and Associates (408) 947-7090; Strickland Design (650) 962-8139

Plumbing supplier: Saratoga Plumbing Supply (De Anza Blvd. location) (408) 996-1773

Roofing: CertainTeed Corporation www.certainteed.com

Roofing contractor: Western Region Roofing (408) 360-9111

Siding: James Hardie Siding Products (866) 442-7343

Speciality painting: Alfie Holmes Painting & Faux Finishing (650) 348-3780

Stone & tile installation: Ceramic & Stone Design (408) 971-9222

Stone veneer: Cultured Stone (800) 255-1727

Tile: Crossville Porcelain Stone www.crossville-ceramics.com ; Fireclay Tile www.fireclaytile.com

Toiletries: Atelier Aveda Lifestyle Salon Spa www.ateliersalon.com

Trees: Jaycee Newman www.jayceenewman.com

Water feature/ sculpture: Grass Farm Garden Accents www.garden-accents.net

Window covering: Ethan Allen www.ethanallen.com

SPECIAL THANKS

Town of Los Gatos: www.town.los-gatos.ca.us